UK flag deutsche Flagge Your expert partner in CAE simulation

Videos





Protection of Connections
INPROSIM GmbH - Halter / VerbindungenSnap-fit connections are widely used as a practical and relatively inexpensive connection option. However, despite the existing experience with these components, the connection sometimes fails, cracks or breaks.
This is where simulation can help to ensure the safety and function of the connection. It makes it possible to analyse loads in combination with certain movement sequences, such as in the pressing processes of such snap-fit connections.
Non-linearities of material properties are taken into account as well as the sometimes complex contact situations.
This makes it possible to examine and optimise structures efficiently and quickly. For example, the function and holding force of snap-fit connections can be ensured.



Containment Simulation of Turbomachines
INPROSIM GmbH - Containment SimulationFor modern drives such as fuel cells, simulation can ensure that no fragments escape when a compressor or turbine impeller bursts. The so-called containment simulation offers the possibility of investigating a wide variety of burst scenarios. In this way, the housings surrounding the respective rotating components can be evaluated and optimized regarding their retention capacity. Simulation during development also offers an increase in efficiency, a shortening of development times and a high savings potential in terms of costs. This is achieved in development by saving time-consuming tests and in operation by avoiding damage, with the associated consequential costs and loss of image.



Fan-Blade-Off
INPROSIM GmbH - Fan-Blade-OffIn a fan-blade-off test one blade of a jet engine’s fan is blasted off at full speed. In order to receive an approval for the jet, this blade needs to be retained within the casing for one thing and for another the jet must withstand the resulting imbalance. When it comes to costs and development times, these fan-blade-off simulations are essential in today’s jet design as they allow for one single successful qualification test at the end of the development process.



Screws’ pull-out
INPROSIM GmbH - SchraubenauszugScrews and bolts are well-known and versatile elements in machine and plant construction. Its dimensioning for the usual operations focusing on fatigue strength bases on guidelines such as VDI 2230. When it comes to dynamic and complex loading of screws leading even to failure, simulation facilitates capturing local and non-linear plastic effects. Basing on a validation of simulation and tests, qualified CAE models allow for dimensioning screws and bolted connections even under extreme loads.



Specimen tests
INPROSIM GmbH - ProbenversucheAn accurate material definition for simulation describing the non-linear, elastic-plastic deformation and failure behaviour of the material, requires at least various tensile tests on specimens at different temperatures and strain rates. Results of shear, torsion, bending, and compression tests ideally add to these data. This allows to capture not only the nearly uniaxial loading in tension but also the materials’ deformation and failure under triaxial loads.



Puncture
INPROSIM GmbH - DurchschlagHighly dynamic loads occur when a projectile or a fragment of a turbomachine’s rotor impacts on surrounding structures or on casing walls. As the resulting loading situations are highly complex, especially in the case of penetration and puncture, material description basing on specimen tests only are no longer sufficient. So puncture tests and ballistic tests using plates enable an extensive description as well as the validation of material models.



FMH / Head Impact
INPROSIM GmbH - FMH / KopfaufprallIn the automotives’ interior, simulation contributes to vehicles‘ passive safety, too, as it helps to protect passengers from injury in case of an accident, for instance form injury to the vulnerable head area. Legal requirements and guidelines such as FMVSS201 and UN R21 deal with the vehicle’s interior and aim at preventing serious head injuries.
In the vehicle’s interior field, simulation is used for a suitable design of pillars as well as roof structures and it helps to determine the targeted application of clearances as well as of absorbers and deformation elements.



Pedestrian / VRU Protection
INPROSIM GmbH - FußgängerschutzVRU protection aims in avoiding or at least reducing injuries of pedestrians, and increasingly cyclists, and all other so-called vulnerable road users (VRU) when colliding with a car. Simulation enables for a appropriate design of the vehicle’s front in order to protect these vulnerable people.
Passive constructive measures mean a targeted configuration of the structural stiffnesses as well as of clearances and absorbers placed below the structures. Active protective measures are an additional tool, comprising for example active hoods or airbags for the windscreen, both increasing the deformation space in case of a head impact before colliding with stiff vehicle components.



Full vehicle
INPROSIM GmbH - UnternehmensflyerIn the development and design of new vehicles a series of legal regulations has to be taken into account, concerning the vehicle’s structural stiffness and its safety. In the case of an accident, a sufficient survival space must ensure the protection of the passengers.
Due to the large number of these legally prescribed tests, such as front, side, rear, and roof impact, crash simulation is indispensable in today’s automotive design in order to guarantee safety economically.
This video shows a simplified side-pole-impact as one example of these mandatory tests. The vehicle is thrown sideways against a rigid barrier, representing for instance an impact onto a tree.



Contact

INPROSIM GmbH
Frankfurter Strasse 19
65830 Kriftel
Germany

+49 (0) 61 92 / 95 19 78 - 0


www.inprosim.de
info@inprosim.de

Contact

INPROSIM GmbH
Frankfurter Strasse 19
65830 Kriftel
Germany
+49 (0) 61 92 / 95 19 78 - 0
www.inprosim.de
info@inprosim.de

UK flag deutsche Flagge Ihr kompetenter Partner in der CAE-Simulation

Videos





Absicherung von Verbindungen
INPROSIM GmbH - Halter / VerbindungenSchnapphaken sind als praktikable und relativ günstige Verbindungsmöglichkeit weit verbreitet. Doch trotz der vorhandenen Erfahrung mit diesen Bauteilen kommt es mitunter zu einem Versagen der Verbindung, zu Rissen oder Brüchen.
Hier kann die Simulation helfen, die Sicherheit und Funktion der Verbindung zu gewährleisten. Sie ermöglicht die Betrachtung von Belastungen in Kombination mit bestimmten Bewegungsabläufen, wie beispielsweise bei den Pressvorgängen solcher Schnappverbindungen. Dabei werden Nichtlinearitäten von Materialeigenschaften ebenso berücksichtigt wie die zum Teil komplexen Kontaktsituationen.
Dies ermöglicht es, Strukturen effizient und schnell zu untersuchen und zu optimieren. So können zum Beispiel die Funktion und Haltekraft von Schnappverbindungen sichergestellt werden.



Containment Simulation von Turbomaschinen
INPROSIM GmbH - Containment SimulationAuch für moderne Antriebe wie Brennstoffzellen / Fuel Cells kann die Simulation sicherstellen, dass beim Bersten eines Laufrades von Verdichter oder Turbine keine Bruchstücke nach außen treten. Die sogenannte Containmentsimulation bietet die Möglichkeit, verschiedenste Bruchszenarien zu untersuchen. So können die Gehäuse, die die jeweiligen rotierenden Bauteile umgeben, hinsichtlich ihres Rückhaltevermögens bewertet und optimiert werden. Eine entwicklungsbegleitende Simulation bietet auch hier eine Effizienzsteigerung, eine Verkürzung von Entwicklungszeiten und ein hohes Einsparpotential hinsichtlich der Ausgaben. Letzteres sowohl in der Entwicklung durch die Einsparung aufwändiger Tests als auch im Betrieb durch die Vermeidung von Schäden mit den damit verbundenen Folgekosten und des Imageverlustes.



Fan-Blade-Off
INPROSIM GmbH - Fan-Blade-OffBeim Fan-Blade-Off-Test wird gezielt ein Blatt des Fans eines Strahltriebwerks bei voller Drehzahl abgesprengt. Damit das Triebwerk eine Zulassung erhält, muss zum einen das abgesprengte Blatt innerhalb des Gehäuses zurück gehalten werden und zum anderen das Triebwerk die resultierende Unwucht ertragen können. Im Hinblick auf Kosten und Entwicklungszeiten leisten solche Fan-Blade-Off-Simulationen heute einen wesentlichen Beitrag in der Entwicklung moderner Triebwerke, um am Ende des Entwicklungsprozesses einen einzigen, erfolgreichen Qualifikationstest durchführen zu können.



Schraubenauszug
INPROSIM GmbH - SchraubenauszugDie Schraube und ihre Verbindung stellt im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau ein vielseitiges und gut bekanntes Verbindungselement dar, dessen Dimensionierung sich an der VDI Richtlinie 2230 für den üblichen, dauerfesten Betrieb orientiert. In der dynamischen und komplexen Belastung der Schraube bis zum Bruch bedarf es darüber hinaus der Simulation, um lokale und nichtlineare, plastische Effekte zu erfassen. Im Abgleich von Simulation und Versuch können hierzu qualifizierte CAE Modelle erstellt werden, die dann die Auslegung von Schraubenverbindungen unter Extrembelastungen ermöglichen.



Probenversuche
INPROSIM GmbH - ProbenversucheUm das nichtlineare, elastisch-plastische Verformungs- und Versagensverhalten von Werkstoffen bis hin zum Bruch in der Materialdefinition für die Simulation ausreichend genau zu beschreiben, bedarf es zumindest verschiedener Zugversuche an Proben bei unterschiedlichen Temperaturen und Dehnraten. Ergänzt werden diese Informationen idealerweise durch Ergebnisse aus Scher-, Torsions-, Biege- und Druckversuchen, um neben der nahezu einachsigen Belastung im Zug das Verhalten wie auch das Versagen der Werkstoffe unter der Mehrachsigkeit (Triaxialität) zu erfassen.



Durchschlag
INPROSIM GmbH - DurchschlagBeim Aufprall eines Projektils oder auch eines Bruchstückes aus dem Rotor einer Turbomaschine auf umgebende Strukturen bzw. Gehäusewände treten hoch dynamische Belastungen auf. Insbesondere im Falle eines Durchschlages ist die Komplexität der Belastung so groß, dass eine Materialbeschreibung nur auf Basis von Probenversuchen meist nicht ausreichend ist. Hier werden Durchschlag- oder Beschussversuche von Platten nötig, um die Materialmodelle umfangreich beschreiben und validieren zu können.



FMH / Kopfaufprall
INPROSIM GmbH - FMH / KopfaufprallIm Interior leistet die Simulation im Hinblick auf die passive Sicherheit von Fahrzeugen einen wesentlichen Beitrag, um die Insassen bei einem Unfall ausreichend vor Verletzungen beispielsweise im empfindlichen Kopfbereich zu schützen. Dies ist auch das Bestreben gesetzlicher Anforderungen und Richtlinien wie FMVSS201 und UN R21, die es im Fahrzeuginnenraum zu erfüllen gilt.
Die Simulation wird im Bereich des Innenraums zur sinnvollen Gestaltung von Säulen und Dachstrukturen sowie zum gezielten Einsatz von Freiräumen und Absorber- bzw. Deformationselementen genutzt.



Fußgängerschutz
INPROSIM GmbH - FußgängerschutzBeim Fußgängerschutz geht es darum, Verletzungen von Fußgängern und heute auch verstärkt Radfahrern („VRU“, vulnerable road users) bei einer Kollision mit einem PKW durch eine geschickte Gestaltung der Fahrzeugfront zu vermeiden oder zumindest in ihrer Schwere zu mindern.
Dies geschieht zum einen durch passive Maßnahmen, wie der simulationsgestützten gezielten Auslegung der Struktursteifigkeit sowie von Freiräumen oder Absorbern unterhalb der Struktur. Zum anderen kommen aktive Schutzeinrichtungen zum Einsatz, bei denen zum Beispiel sich anhebende Motorhauben oder Airbags an der Windschutzscheibe den Deformationsraum bei der Kollision des Kopfes mit steifen Fahrzeugstrukturen vergrößern.



Gesamtfahrzeug
INPROSIM GmbH - GesamtfahrzeugBei der Entwicklung neuer Fahrzeuge sind im Hinblick auf die Struktursteifigkeit der Karosserie eine Reihe von gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Prüfungen zu berücksichtigen, die bei einem Unfall einen ausreichenden Überlebensraum für die Insassen sicherstellen sollen.
Aufgrund der Vielzahl dieser vorgeschriebenen Tests, wie Front-, Side- und Rear- sowie Roof- Impact, ist die Crash Simulation innerhalb der Entwicklung neuer Fahrzeuge heute unumgänglich, um die Sicherheit wirtschaftlich gewährleisten zu können.
Einer dieser vorgeschriebenen Versuche ist der hier vereinfacht dargestellte Pfahlaufprall oder Side-Pole-Impact, bei dem das Fahrzeug seitlich gegen eine starre Barriere geschleudert wird, wie dies beispielsweise beim Aufprall auf einen Baum der Fall ist.



Kontakt

INPROSIM GmbH
Frankfurter Strasse 19
65830 Kriftel
Germany

+49 (0) 61 92 / 95 19 78 - 0


www.inprosim.de
info@inprosim.de

Kontakt

INPROSIM GmbH
Frankfurter Strasse 19
65830 Kriftel
Germany
+49 (0) 61 92 / 95 19 78 - 0
www.inprosim.de
info@inprosim.de